Skip Navigation

Spectator Sports

Komet Hockey

Calling Fort Wayne home since 1952, the Komets’ last 64 seasons have been nothing less than successful. They hold 12 division titles, 12 regular season championships, and nine championship titles (seven IHL Turner Cups, one UHL Colonial Cup, and one CHL President’s Cup).

Fort Wayne TinCaps

The TinCaps Baseball Team is a class A ball club in the San Diego Padres system who won their first Midwest League Championship in 2009 when they posted a 101-48 record. During the 2017 season, the organization set regular season and playoff attendance records by hosting more than 415,248 baseball fans.

The TinCaps play at Parkview Field, located downtown and only a few minutes from campus.