Admissions Staff

Your Indiana Tech admission counselor is eager to answer your questions and guide you through the admission process. Whether you’re just beginning your college search or narrowing down your options, we look forward to working with you and your family.

Find Your Counselor

If you aren’t sure who to reach out to, use the tool below to find your admissions representative.

Select an option that applies to you:

Admissions Staff Members

Bob Confer
Bob Confer

Director of Admissions
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2424
email: rnconfer@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center Office 140

Sharmila Chowdhury
Sharmila Chowdhury

Director of International Admissions
phone: 260.422.5561 ext. 2283
email: schowdhury@indianatech.edu
office: Andorfer Commons 223

Brook Ringenberg
Brook Ringenberg

Assistant Director of Admissions
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2152
email: baringenberg@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Transfer students
Adam Macciomei
Adam Macciomei

Admissions Counselor
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2206
email: ammacciomei@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Michigan(MI)
  • US Citizens attending a non-US High School
Alyson Lucas
Alyson Lucas

International Admissions Counselor
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2251
email: aplucas@indianatech.edu
office: Andorfer Commons

I serve:

  • All students living in a foreign country
Andrea Crilly
Andrea Crilly

Campus Experience Coordinator
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2153
email: ascrilly@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

Cynthia Firestine
Cindy Firestine

Admissions Data Assistant
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2205
email: cafirestine@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

Erica Lay
Erica Lay

Assistant Director of Admissions
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2380
email: eclay@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Fort Wayne Community Schools
  • Local Indiana Counties (Adams, Huntington, Wells, Whitley)
  • All GED students
Jared Harvey
Jared Harvey

Associate Admissions Counselor
email: jmharvey@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

Lariah Simpson
Lariah Simpson

Admissions Counselor
phone: 800.937.2448 ext. 2410
email: llsimpson@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Northwest Indiana (Elkhart, Fulton, Jasper, Kosciusko, Lake, La Porte, Marshall, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, and Starke counties)
  • Illinois
  • Wisconsin
Larissa Whitaker
Larissa Whitaker

Admissions Counselor
phone: 800.937.2448 ext. 2503
email: lnwhitaker@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Ohio, Connecticut, DC, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.Ohio, Connecticut, DC, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
Lindsey Pettyjohn
Lindsey Peruchietti

Admissions Counselor
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2506
email: lrperuchietti@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Allen County Schools
  • Northeast Indiana (DeKalb, LaGrange, Noble and Steuben counties)
Madison Bouwers
Madison Bouwers

First Impressions Coordinator
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2118
email: mebouwers@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

Nick Gould
Nick Gould

Admissions Counselor
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 3439
email: njgould@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Southwest Indiana (Benton, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Clinton, Davies, Dubois, Fountain, Gibson, Greene, Hamilton, Hendrickson, Knox, Lebanon, Marion, Martin, Montgomery, Morgan, Owen, Parke, Pike, Posey, Putnam, Spencer, Sullivan, Tippecanoe, Vanderburgh, Vermillion, Vigo, Warren, Warrick and White)
  • Alabama, Georgia, Minnesota, North and South Dakota, Mississippi, Louisiana, Missouri, Florida, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Montana, Utah, Arizona, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, California
  • All US Citizens attending US High School located in foreign countries (Military states AE, AP, AA)
Zac Zumbaugh
Zac Zumbaugh

Admissions Counselor
phone: 260.422.5561, ext. 2119
email: zjzumbaugh@indianatech.edu
office: Abbott Center

I serve:

  • Southeast Indiana (Bartholomew, Blackford, Brown, Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Decatur, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grant, Hancock, Harrison, Henry, Howard, Jackson, Jay, Jefferson, Jennings, Johnson, LaGrange, Lawrence, Madison, Miami, Monroe, Noble, Ohio, Orange, Perry, Randolph, Ripley, Rush, Scott, Shelby, Steuben, Switzerland, Tipton, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, and Whitley counties.)
  • Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
  • All U.S. Territories – Guam, Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands